california DUI Lawyer
California DUI Law Firm
Free DUI Case Evaluation
california Law Credentials
DUI Defense Firm Firm Profile
    What to do first DUI Resources DUI Questions
      Case Results Contact Us
       
      DUI Defense
      Criminal Process
      DMV Process
      Field Sobriety Tests
      Prior Convictions
      Felony DUI
      DUI With Accident
      Blood & Breath Tests
      Driving on Suspended License
      Out of State Drivers
      Expungement
      Riverside County
      San Bernardino County
      Los Angeles County
      Orange County

      California DUI Questions

      I got a DUI, now what?

      As soon as you are released from your DUI arrest, you must contact a reputable California DUI Defense Lawyer who will represent you during both the DMV hearing process and the criminal court process.  Because you have only 10 days to contact the DMV to request a hearing, it is imperative that you retain counsel as soon as possible so that your attorney can request the hearing on your behalf.

      What is the 10 day rule?

      The 10 day time frame applies to anyone who has been arrested for driving under the influence. Once you are released from your arrest, you have 10 days from the date of your arrest to contact the DMV to request a hearing on the automatic suspension of your license. Failure to request this hearing in the allotted 10 day period will result in your license being automatically suspended after 30 days.

      Will I lose my license?

      Even if this is your first time as a DUI offender, there is a possibility that you could lose your license. Your license could be suspended if you fail to request the DMV hearing within 10 days or if the details of your case work against you. For the best possible results, hire a California DUI Attorney as soon as possible!

      What penalties will I be looking at?

      Because each case is unique, it is important that you have an experienced drunk driving attorney by your side. As a DUI offender, you could be looking at hefty fines, lengthy license suspensions, mandatory alcohol and/or drug programs, community service or even jail time.

      How do I contact an attorney?

      We understand how expensive a DUI offense can be and because of this, our attorneys are willing to work with your specific financial situation and offer you an affordable payment plan. Our California DUI Defense Lawyers are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at 866-291-4784 or you may fill out our free DUI case evaluation form to have a dedicated attorney contact you directly!

      Free Consultation

      Call our California DUI Defense Lawyers today at 866-291-4784 or fill out our free DUI case consultation form to have a dedicated attorney contact your directly!

      AVVO RatingCalculate Your BAC

       
      SITE MAP:
      Home | Firm Profile | What to do first | DUI Resources | DUI Questions | Case Results | Contact Us
      DUI Defense | Criminal Process | DMV Process | Field Sobriety Tests | Prior Convictions | Felony DUI
      DUI With Accident | Blood & Breath Tests | Driving on Suspended License | Out of State Drivers | Expungement


      California DUI Attorneys | Contact Our DUI Defense Lawyers and Attorneys

      The information on this California DUI Attorney / Law Firm website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this or associated pages, documents, comments, answers, emails, or other communications should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.